Tuesday 29th July

After a cold start this morning we have had a sunny day. At patchwork we had a smaller than usual turnout but it was a lovely day of stitching and friendship. Since no one had a project for me to feature I thought I would do another quilter profile.

Quilter Profile: Penne Carr

Penne joined our group last year and she has already taken on the role of secretary, or should I say super secretary!! She is one very efficient gal.

Penne loves stitching – the more textural the better. She also enjoys our art quilting challenges and loves quilting magazines and books. Really she is a girl after my own heart so we do quite a bit of swapping.

Here is a picture of Penne working on an embroidery project today. You can see more of her work on the art quilts page.

Penne - a bird lover and a stitcher.

Penne – a bird lover and a stitcher.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment